Skip to content Back to Top

The following is a greeting given in one of the 20 indigenous languages recognized by the State of Alaska.

Ade' ndadz dengit'a?
(Deg Xinag)
"Hello, how are you?"

Map of Wage Areas

Click on the map to view regional wage data.

Anchorage/MatSu Area
The Anchorage/MatSu Area includes the Municipality of Anchorage and the Matanuska-Susitna Borough, and is also known as the Anchorage Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

The Fairbanks North Star Borough is also known as the Fairbanks Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA).

Balance of State:
Includes Aleutians East Borough, Bristol Bay Borough, Aleutians West Census Area, Bethel Census Area, Denali Borough, Dillingham Census Area, Kenai Peninsula Borough, Kodiak Island Borough, Lake and Peninsula Borough, Nome Census Area, North Slope Borough, Northwest Arctic Borough, Southeast Fairbanks Census Area, Valdez-Cordova Census Area, Kusilvak Census Area, Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area, Haines Borough, Hoonah-Angoon Census Area, Juneau City and Borough, Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Municipality of Skagway, Petersburg Borough, Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area, Sitka City and Borough, Wrangell City and Borough, and Yakutat City and Borough.