Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing
Alaska Board of Pharmacy
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK, 99811 -0806
Biennial renewal fee is $30 or $60 depending on license number
Pharmacy technician applicants must be at least 18 years old, able to read, write and speak the English language fluently, have a high school diploma or equivalent, and not have been convicted of a felony or another crime that affects the applicant's ability to perform the duties of a pharmacy technician. In order to renew the license, technicians must complete, during the licensing period, a total of 10 credit hours of continuing education in programs approved by the Alaska Pharmacists Association, the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board, or the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE).
Number of Licenses on December 31, 2015
Last updated January 2016.