Alaska Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development
Division of Corporations, Business, and Professional Licensing
Alaska Board of Pharmacy
P.O. Box 110806
Juneau, AK, 99811 -0806
Pharmacy interns must be licensed by the Alaskan Board of Pharmacy before beginning an internship in the state. Applicants must have completed the third year of a five- or six-year college pharmacy program accredited by the American Council on Pharmaceutical Education; and take the Alaska Intern Jurisprudence practice exam. The jurisprudence practice exam includes questions covering the State Board of Pharmacy statutes and regulations and questions covering the federal Controlled Substances Act.
Intern licenses are valid for 2 years. To renew a license, an intern must complete a new application and pay the $30.00 license fee.
Number of Licenses on December 31, 2015
Last updated January 2016.