Annual active dues $660
Inactive dues $215
- have graduated from an accredited law school.
- have passed the Alaska Bar Exam and the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam. Applicants who have passed a written bar exam in a reciprocal state and have practiced law for five of seven previous years may be eligible for admission to the bar without taking the Alaska Bar Exam. Applicants may also be eligible for admission if they have taken the Uniform Bar Exam (UBE) in another state and achieved a scaled score of 280 or above within five years preceding application to the Alaska Bar.
- have attended a board-prescribed ethics presentation
- have completed an affidavit stating that they have read and are familiar withthe Alaska Rules of Professional Conduct
Number of Licenses on December 31, 2014
Last updated April 2015.